Term dates

On extremely rare occasions, it may be necessary to close the school (dangerous weather for example). In this instance, all parents/carers would be contacted immediately after this decision had been made and information would be available on local websites or news sources. Other than on such occassions, school dates can be found below. It is vital that your child attends school everyday unless your child is ill or has a guaranteed absence.

Please see below for September 2023 - July 2024 dates:

Holiday Dates 2023 24 NEW.jpg

School Holiday dates 2024/2025:

Autumn 2024

Spring 2025

Summer 2025

INSET – Monday 2nd September

INSET – Tuesday 3rd September  

Children: Wednesday 4th September

Children: Monday  6th January

Bank Holiday - Monday 21st April  

Return all: Wednesday 23rd April

Half term:

Break up: Friday 25th October 

Return all: Monday 4th November

Half term:

Break up: Friday 14th February

Return all: Monday 24th February

Half term:

Bank Holiday - Monday 5th May

Break up: Friday 23rd May

Return all: Monday 2nd June

Christmas break:

Break up: Friday 20th December

Spring break up:

Friday 4th April

Summer break up:

Friday 18th July

INSET – Monday 21st July

INSET – Tuesday 22nd July

INSET – Wednesday 23rd July

Return to school: Monday 1st September 2025

The Arches Community Primary School

Saughall Road, Blacon, Chester CH1 5EZ

Nicky Johnson or Sue Wilkins: SEN Contact

Michelle Ashfield: Headteacher

01244 667660

head@thearches.cheshire.sch.uk

Student Login

STAFF LOGIN
PARENT LOGIN
SCHOOL BLOGS